Synchronize Active Directory users in Bold Reports®

The Bold Reports® Report Server synchronizes the details of imported Active Directory users with Active Directory from the user synchronization page.

What do I need before synchronizing users?

The Bold Reports® Report Server needs a configured Active Directory connection and imported users before you synchronize.

Before synchronizing the Active Directory users, follow the provided steps:

  1. Configure the Active Directory Settings.
  2. Import Active Directory Users into Bold Reports® On-Premises Edition.

You can navigate to the user synchronization page from the users page. Active Directory Synchronization button selection

Synchronize users

The Bold Reports® Server lists the Active Directory users that have already been imported. Follow these steps to synchronize them:

  1. Review the imported users in the grid. Active Directory imported users list grid

  2. Select the users you want to synchronize.

  3. Click Synchronize at the top right corner. Active Directory synchronize button

Synchronization procedure

The Bold Reports® Report Server applies the following changes from Active Directory during synchronization:

  • The user details, including username, first name, last name, email address, and contact number, are synchronized with the Active Directory Server.
  • The Report Server deletes a user if the user has been deleted from the Active Directory Server.
  • After synchronization is complete, the success message box displays the number of modified, deleted, and duplicated users. Active Directory synchronization confirmation window

What happens to duplicate users?

The Bold Reports® Report Server marks users with the same username or email address as existing Report Server users as duplicate users. Duplicate users are not synchronized into Active Directory. Displays duplicated users in synchronization

Frequently asked questions

Which user details are synchronized from Active Directory?

The Bold Reports® Report Server synchronizes username, first name, last name, email address, and contact number with the Active Directory Server.

What happens to a user deleted from Active Directory?

The Report Server deletes a user if the user has been deleted from the Active Directory Server.

See also