How do I refresh Entra ID users already in Cloud Reporting?
Bold Reports® Cloud synchronizes imported Microsoft Entra ID (formerly Azure Active Directory) users with Microsoft Entra ID, so their user details stay up to date.
Note: Before you synchronize Microsoft Entra ID users, complete these steps:
- Configure Azure Active Directory Settings.
- Import users from Microsoft Entra ID into Bold Reports®. For steps, see Active Directory User Import.
To open the user synchronization page, click Synchronize on the Users page, and then select Azure AD Synchronization.

How to synchronize Microsoft Entra ID users
You synchronize Microsoft Entra ID users by selecting imported users on the user synchronization page and clicking Synchronize.
Bold Reports® lists the Microsoft Entra ID users that have already been imported:

Note: Only users imported from the configured Microsoft Entra ID within this organization are listed here.
Select the users you want to synchronize, and then click Synchronize at the top of the page.

Synchronization procedure
-
Bold Reports® synchronizes user details, such as username, first name, last name, email address, and contact number, with Microsoft Entra ID.
-
Bold Reports® deletes a user if that user has been deleted from Microsoft Entra ID.
After synchronization completes, the number of modified, deleted, duplicated users will be shown in the success message box, as shown in the image below.

How duplicate users are handled
Microsoft Entra ID users who have the same email address as existing Bold Reports® users are marked as duplicates and are not synchronized.

Frequently asked questions
Can I schedule Microsoft Entra ID user synchronization?
Yes. You can synchronize Microsoft Entra ID users and groups on a schedule. See Azure Active Directory Synchronization Schedule.
Can I synchronize users that I added manually?
No. The synchronization page lists only users imported from the configured Microsoft Entra ID in your organization.
Who is notified about scheduled synchronization results?
Users in the System Administrator group receive an email with the synchronization status after each scheduled synchronization completes.